The Wrap-Up

I found this on a building in Rome prior to World Cup 2010

I can’t believe it’s over! Whatever will I do with myself?

I had fun with this. Although I will admit that toward the end I started stressing a little. It became difficult to say anything different about the players and I felt like I was repeating myself all the time.

I learned something about the way that I view the sport while learning a little more about the players that I already like. Even though some of my favorite players make up a wide range of teams, they all have something in common. They are all passionate. Some show it differently than others but they all have it. Many of them are leaders, captains of their club or their country.

I have to take a minute to say thank you to all of the photographers who took the photos I used, all of the fans who put together the compilation videos I used, and the club YouTube channels for uploading a few of the videos I used (special consideration to RealMadridTV for the Real interviews).

Thank you to the players as well. Without them, we wouldn’t be entertained. Without their addictions to Twitter and Facebook we wouldn’t have the glimpse into their lives. And let’s face it… We all love being able to get just a little closer to the guys we admire.

And thank you! Thank you for reading my little rants, my random jokes and my sometimes biased opinions. Stick around. Like I said, I won’t be posting every day, but this was too much fun to give up.

Leave a comment